My Prayer Today

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.  Jeremiah 29:11

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.  Ezekiel 36:26

 

Dear Lord God,

As I set out on this 31 day commitment to seek You and seek Your will for me, Lord please strike down and obliterate any urge to seek my own glory.  Lord God, please make Yourself the star and Your glory be known in my own and everyone else’s 31 day series.

Lord God, look into my heart.  Find any good and multiply it; erase from me all maliciousness and self-seeking.  Lord God, help me to put aside any preconceived plans about where I was going to go with this series, and instead show me where You want me to be.  Show me my own heart, Lord, and let me see the damage I do by trying to plan myself God.

Lord, take over my life, take over my plans, take over my mouth, and take over my attitude.  You told me that You think thoughts of peace toward me and not of evil.  You told me You think these thoughts to give me a future and hope.  Lord God, in these 31 days will You show me to believe and rest in that truth?  Lord, I know nothing I do will add a moment to my own life.  Nothing I do without You will add an ounce of happiness to it either.  On my own, I am just doggy paddling with a weight tethered to my feet.  Lord God, come and give me a new heart and a new spirit.  Free me, please, Oh God, to set my sights on You and begin anew.

Help me today, Lord God.  Come where I am, and help me to bind up my mouth when it is not helpful.  Renew my heart and show me again how to love and hope and look into the future.

Thank You, Father God, for Your endless grace.  Nothing I can do, write, or say will keep You away from me.  I know that as I pray these things and believe in Your future for me, I can rest in Your grace and see Your fruit.  Thank You.  Thank You.

0
0
1
303
1731
Kenyon College
14
4
2030
14.0

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
JA
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:Cambria;
mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

In Jesus’ Name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

