31 Days of Accepting and Resisting

Image

I recently learned about The Nester’s 31 Day Challenge, and I decided to be brave and go for it.  The challenge is to blog for 31 consecutive days (the entire month of October) on one topic of your choice.  Since I’ve created this blog, I have gotten a lot out of the time I’ve spent writing here and I would love to commit to it more.  Every time I have made the choice to post, I have not regretted it, but I have regretted the times I’ve neglected it.  So here I am declaring that every day of the month of October, I will post on…

Accepting//Resisting

Giving in//Pushing back

This is my official objective for my 31 day writing project:

Accepting//Resisting is the exploration of topics concerning giving in and pushing back–times for acceptance and times for resistance, and especially on the ability to tell the difference between those times.  For thirty one days, I will write on these topics and more, aiming to flesh out lies from truth through writing with absolute integrity and transparency for the glory of God.  From relationships to identity to stress, we’ll be looking at accepting and resisting and all that lies therein.

I’d love it if you’d join me!

And if you want to take the challenge too, be sure to comment below so we can follow along the challenge together!  If you have done The Nester’s 31 Day Challenge before or are now, I would love to hear your topic.

Intrigued by my series idea and have a topic surrounding acceptance or resistance that you would like me to post on?  Comment below, and I’ll definitely work it in!

Image

Praising the Lord for all He has done,

Tyann Rose

Leave a Reply

