Saying Goodbye With a Pie

Image

I started and ended this summer with a pie.

My first pie was a creamy strawberry pie, and this baby is a lovely mixed berry treat of strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries.

She’s not perfect, but she’s full of good fruit.

 

And with her, I’m saying goodbye.

To summer 2013.

My first summer as a wife.

My first summer helping kids in a significant way.

My first summer with true, perservering commitment to the Lord.

My first summer for so many memories.

 

And I’m saying goodbye with a pie, to remind me of all the good fruit to come.

Glory be to God and all thanksgiving and power are His now and for ever.

Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

